Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Zakka Home - Book Tour



Sedef Imer of Down Grapevine Lane has just released her second book Zakka Home for Tuva Publishing - after the wonderful success of Quilt Petite, Sedef is back with another great title to add to your Quilting and Sewing Collection.  Zakka Home is filled with 19 "smaller style" projects to get you inspired to fill your home with beautifully handmade projects.


From Pillows to Kitchenware items such as Tea Towels, Table Runners and Trivets, glorious Bags, sweet embroideries, sewing inspired items like Pincushions and an Armchair Caddy along with items to gift - there is something in this book for everyone to make no matter your level of experience.

While it was hard to choose one project to make - I settled on making the Armchair Caddy as I knew I could put this to use straight away with all the Hand stitching and quilting I have been doing of late at night time while sitting on the couch.


The Armchair Caddy is quick to make and after picking some of my favourite Alice Caroline Liberty fabrics paired with some blush 100%Linen and some pre-made liberty Bias Binding I was all set.  The instructions are simple to follow and with full size pattern pieces included there is little prep to get yourself started.

I decided that for the little pocket details I would Applique the Fabrics rectangles on and added these cute Flower buttons from my Button stash.  My pre-made Liberty Binding also helped quicken the time to make this caddy as it was just the right width for the binding.  


I am so thrilled with how the Armchair caddy came up and it fits perfectly on the arm of my couch.  This is going to be so useful and I can change what it needs to hold for each project I am working on.



With Christmas coming up this book would make not only an excellent book to make lots of gifts for your friends and family but also a great gift for a craft friend.  

Check out the rest of the Bloggers who are contributing to the Book Tour 

22 October - Sedef Imer - Down Grapevine Lane - @downgrapevinelane
23 October - Jemima Flendt - Tied With A Ribbon - @tiedwitharibbon
24 October - Minki Kim - Minki's Work Table - @zeriano
25 October - Jane Davidson - Quilt Jane - @quiltjane
26 October - Elizabeth Chappell - Quilters Candy Box - @quilterscandybox
27 October - Lauren Wright - Molly and Mama - @mollyandmama
28 October - Sarah Scott - Piccolo Studio - @piccolostudio_sarah
29 October - Alyce Blyth - Blossom Heart Quilts - @blossomheartquilts
30 October - Emily Dennis - Quilty Love - @emily_dennis_
31 October - Sharon Burgess - Lilabelle Lane Creations - @lilabellelane
1 November - Wynn Tan - Zakka Art - @zakkaArt
2 November - Amanda Woodruff - A Crafty Fox - @a.crafty.fox
4 November - Samantha Dorn - Aqua Paisley Studio - @aqua_paisley
5 November - Love Patchwork & Quilting - @lovequiltingmag
6 November - Kate May - The Homemakery - @thehomemakery
7 November - Ayda Algin - Cafe Nohut - @cafenohut
8 November  - Faith Essenburg - Sarana Ave - @faithessenburg
9 November - Nadra Ridgeway - Ellis & Higgs - @ellisandhiggs
10 November - Fat Quarter Shop - @fatquartershop
11 November - Laura Cunningham - @laura_zuckerkuss
12 November - Bev McCullough - Flamingo Toes - @flamingotoes
13 November - Amy Smart - Diary of a Quilter - @diaryofaquilter
14 November - Riley Blake Designs - @rileyblakedesigns
15 November - Michelle Hickson - @coleandtaffy
16 November - Christopher Thompson - The Tattooed Quilter - @the_tattooed_quilter
17 November - Ange Hamilton - A Little Patchwork - @alittlepatchwork
18 November -  Sedef Imer - Down Grapevine Lane - @downgrapevinelane 

You can get hold of Zakka Home here

Happy Quilting
Jemima x x 

1 comment:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...